Monday, 15th October 2018, 6:37:am

Seychelles Flag


The Commission is governed by a Board of Commissioners, currently comprising of five members. The Commissioners are appointed by the Minister of Finance and are selected based on their knowledge and experience in matters relating to industry, trade, finance, science or administration.

The members of the Board are as follows:


Mr. William Zarine


Mr. Emmanuel Green

Mr. Gamini Herath

Mr. Marcus Simeon

Mr. Antonio Lucas

Ms Tania Potter



Mrs. Helen Maiche




Ms. Sitna Cesar

The Chief Executive Officer of the Public Enterprise Monitoring Commission effective from July 2013.

Academic Qualifications

Ms Cesar is a Chartered and Certified Accountant and was awarded Fellow membership in May 2009. In September 1991, she became a Member of the Association of Accounting Technicians.

Positions last held/ Career/ Memberships/ Other Activities

Prior to PEMC, Ms Cesar was a Consultant in Ministry of Finance, Trade & Investment from January to June 2013 to set up the Commission and prior to that she held the post of Comptroller General in Financial Planning & Control Division in Ministry of Finance, Trade & Investment from November 2009 to January 2013.

An accountant by profession, she held several senior positions in the Financial Planning & Control Division in Ministry of Finance from Senior Finance Officer in September 1995 to Director General until October 2009

Ms Cesar served as a Chairperson of Seychelles Pension Fund from January 2009 to June 2013 and Seychelles Savings Bank from January 2012 to June 2013. She also served as a member on the SADC Finance Committee in November/December 2010 and 2011.